1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Re-sit final undergrad degree exam?

Discussion in 'Scotland - prospective teachers' started by sams8406, May 2, 2012.

1. I have an offer from Strathclyde uni for PDGE English and its on the condition that I have an English Degree. I am sitting my final exams just now and have a feeling I have made a right mess of atleast 1 of them. I was wondering if anyone could tell me if I had to resit an exam in August would I then be unable to attend my postgrad course? I am doing honours so just this mean I allready have enought credits for a normal degree therfore could still attend? or does that mean nothing?
    I am confused and worried that I have screwed up my offer which I was lucky to get in the first place :(

2. I have an offer from Strathclyde uni for PDGE English and its on the condition that I have an English Degree. I am sitting my final exams just now and have a feeling I have made a right mess of atleast 1 of them. I was wondering if anyone could tell me if I had to resit an exam in August would I then be unable to attend my postgrad course? I am doing honours so just this mean I allready have enought credits for a normal degree therfore could still attend? or does that mean nothing?
    I am confused and worried that I have screwed up my offer which I was lucky to get in the first place :(