1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

QTS Standard 33

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by mandiB87, Jun 7, 2011.

1. Hi,
    I'm on the final stretch of my PGCE, just about to submit my QTS standards file but I seem to be a bit thin on Q33.
    I'm a Drama trainee so we don't have TA's in the room, I wrote my mentor into the plan as a TA in one lesson so I used that as 1 piece of evidence, but I don't want to do that x 3 becuase it doesn't make for good evidence.
    Any suggestions of what others have used?
    Thanks, Mandi

2. Hi,
    I'm on the final stretch of my PGCE, just about to submit my QTS standards file but I seem to be a bit thin on Q33.
    I'm a Drama trainee so we don't have TA's in the room, I wrote my mentor into the plan as a TA in one lesson so I used that as 1 piece of evidence, but I don't want to do that x 3 becuase it doesn't make for good evidence.
    Any suggestions of what others have used?
    Thanks, Mandi

3. Have you had any involvement with form tutors of some of the pupils in your class - perhaps for behaviour issues or simply "chivvying them along"? Ditto for Heads of Year?
    Also, you say you don't have any TAs because of the subject ... but what about statemented pupils who have a dedicated LSA/TA?

4. Thanks for the advice on the pastoral side of things, I might be able to pull something together there :)