1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice
  3. The Teacher Q&A will be closing soon.

If you have any information that you would like to keep or refer to in the future please can you copy and paste the information to a format suitable for you to save or take screen shots of the questions and responses you are interested in.

Don’t forget you can still use the rest of the forums on theTes Community to post questions and get the advice, help and support you require from your peers for all your teaching needs.

Dismiss Notice

QTS - some help

Discussion in 'Overseas trained teachers' started by ludapo, Feb 4, 2011.

1. hi,

I am an Australian qualified teacher. I am looking to do my QTS so i can continue teaching but have been unable to find out how much the process costs. Is anyone able to give me a rough ballpark figure please?

thanks

2. hi,

I am an Australian qualified teacher. I am looking to do my QTS so i can continue teaching but have been unable to find out how much the process costs. Is anyone able to give me a rough ballpark figure please?

thanks

3. Funded places are available, but talk to your employer who should be able to sponsor you through the process.

4. Amylicorice

Amylicorice New commenter

I didn't think it should cost you, I thought the school would pay it. because you work as usual and collect your evidence, submit it, sit a test. But I could be wrong. Someone from Senior management should be able to tell you the procedure.

5. QTS Should not cost you any money at all.However it is really a battle to get it if your school does not support you.
    Chrisvander

6. silverfern

silverfern New commenter