1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

QTs Numeracy help

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by SarahReed, Jan 3, 2012.

1. SarahReed

SarahReed New commenter

Hi everyone I am after some advice.
    I am an English trainee and took my test for the first time today and failed by one mark! I'm not sure how I did this well becuase I have never seen some of the Stats before. Did anyone else find this when they were doing their test? I have the Mark Patmore book but I couldn't these examples in there either! Can anyone recommend any books or other resources?
    Many thanks :)

2. SarahReed

SarahReed New commenter

Hi everyone I am after some advice.
    I am an English trainee and took my test for the first time today and failed by one mark! I'm not sure how I did this well becuase I have never seen some of the Stats before. Did anyone else find this when they were doing their test? I have the Mark Patmore book but I couldn't these examples in there either! Can anyone recommend any books or other resources?
    Many thanks :)

3. The TDA website has some practice tests online - definately do these. There is also some revision material on there - box and whisker graphs for example (which do come up in the test but which I've never actually seen used anywhere else in the real world). You might find that helpful.
    Also check out the BBC Bitesize websites - they're not bad either.
    My uni recommended some good resources - have you asked yours?
    Good luck for next time round.

4. SarahReed

SarahReed New commenter