1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

QTS evidencing standards - Q3a & Q7b

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by judz90, Dec 1, 2010.

1. Hi all,

I am a student teacher, quickly approaching the end of my attachment 3. I will have another attachment in the summer term but am expected to find evidence for all the standards in each placement this year. (3rd and final year of BEd).

Ticking of the standards is mainly ok, but I'm looking for advice on what people have used for evidence for Q3a - being aware of professional duties of teachers and statuatory framework; and Q7b - identify priorities for early professional development.

Thanks for the help!!

2. Hi all,

I am a student teacher, quickly approaching the end of my attachment 3. I will have another attachment in the summer term but am expected to find evidence for all the standards in each placement this year. (3rd and final year of BEd).

Ticking of the standards is mainly ok, but I'm looking for advice on what people have used for evidence for Q3a - being aware of professional duties of teachers and statuatory framework; and Q7b - identify priorities for early professional development.

Thanks for the help!!

3. Not sure about 3a, but for 7b, you should starting to be aware of what you are going to need to develop in your NQT year. For me, it will be behaviour management techniques particularly, and developing my Foundation Subjects teaching, in particularly PE and Art, purely because I have had little opportunity while on placement.
    I think evaluations (or for me it will be done in Weekly Reviews), setting targets for development would be fine.
    JSY x