1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Pupil progress meetings?

Discussion in 'New teachers' started by ellie_rose, Apr 8, 2012.

1. ellie_rose

ellie_rose New commenter

Hi,

I'm an NQT teaching Year Six but was appointed quite late on in the academic year so I'm still learning the ropes. I have recently been emailed the most recent data/ppm notes for a ppm meeting next term and I think I'm meant to be analysing them before the next meeting.

Can someone give me a bit of advice about what I will need to do for these ppm meetings and what happens? I've never been to one before and it wasn't explained to me on placement so I'm a bit unsure.

2. ellie_rose

ellie_rose New commenter

Hi,

I'm an NQT teaching Year Six but was appointed quite late on in the academic year so I'm still learning the ropes. I have recently been emailed the most recent data/ppm notes for a ppm meeting next term and I think I'm meant to be analysing them before the next meeting.

Can someone give me a bit of advice about what I will need to do for these ppm meetings and what happens? I've never been to one before and it wasn't explained to me on placement so I'm a bit unsure.

3. Did they email you a list of areas to look into?
    In Y6 you'll have school based targets for how many children need to get level 4 and 5 to please the LEA. Have a look at whether your class are on track and if not, who are you going to target and how.
    Have a look at the progress the children have made in maths/reading/writing. Look for the "bubbling under" group be ready to answer a question along these lines...