1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Puddings for babies and toddlers

Discussion in 'Parenting' started by kittenmittens, Jan 10, 2012.

1. kittenmittens

kittenmittens New commenter

My LO (13 months) is a bit bored of her usual fresh fruit, yogurt or the odd baby pudding jar. I've made her blackberry and apple crumble and rice pudding in the past, which both freeze well- any other suggestions for homemade puds? They would need to be easy recipes as I'm a rubbish cook- OH does all the cooking usually!

2. kittenmittens

My LO (13 months) is a bit bored of her usual fresh fruit, yogurt or the odd baby pudding jar. I've made her blackberry and apple crumble and rice pudding in the past, which both freeze well- any other suggestions for homemade puds? They would need to be easy recipes as I'm a rubbish cook- OH does all the cooking usually!

3. kittenmittens

Thank you, those are great! Just thought of sugar-free jelly too, LO loved it at a birthday party recently.

4. What an amzing link! Personally, I spend so much time making her main meals, I try and give puddings that are not cooked by me. I also try and make it finger food so that I can have a bit of time to eat my own lunch or clear up the kitchen! Here are some things my LO enjoys....
    Toasted tea cake/fruit loaf
    Bread and jam
    Malt loaf
    Mini blueberry muffin
    Dried Fruit
    Bananas and custard
    Sometimes we finish the meal with cheese instead of a pudding.
    Nothing particularly amazing or inspiring I'm afraid but hopefully some ok ideas for you x

5. kittenmittens

Lots of good ideas, thank you!