1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

publishing your own resources HELP

Discussion in 'Modern foreign languages' started by karonavel, Dec 25, 2007.

1. dear all
    does anyone know how to publish your teaching resources? shall i send them to a publisher like heinemman or similar? im a spanish teacher who would like to have the resources published in a book. Im not looking for money, just to improve a little bit my CV
    Could anyone help me with any suggestions?
    many thanks and happy christmas

Ann

2. dear all
    does anyone know how to publish your teaching resources? shall i send them to a publisher like heinemman or similar? im a spanish teacher who would like to have the resources published in a book. Im not looking for money, just to improve a little bit my CV
    Could anyone help me with any suggestions?
    many thanks and happy christmas

Ann

3. If you send them to a publisher there's no guarantee they'll publish them - if you're not interested in making money but would like to improve your CV - well - you could upload them to TES resource bank; they'd be welcomed there - or else why not set yourself up a blog (wordpress for instance) and publish them online yourself for people to download? You can be up and running for less than thirty quid a year with your own name as a website address - no special technical skills needed.

4. The Expert

The Expert New commenter

Hello.

Yes, I know how you can publish your resources because I am a publisher.