1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

PTLLS Micro teach please help!

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by rosierainbow, Nov 14, 2008.

1. Hi All,

I have a 20 minute microteach next Friday and I am freaking out about it. I have no idea what to do it on (I'm one of those people thaty panics and freaks out about everything!!!!). I'm a law teacher but I don't know how I can collapse something lawe esque into 20 minutes and have people excited about it.

I've not really had any hobbies as as well as teaching in 2 places I also do my PhD and the PTLLS course.

Any ideas would be really appreciated :D

2. Hi All,

I have a 20 minute microteach next Friday and I am freaking out about it. I have no idea what to do it on (I'm one of those people thaty panics and freaks out about everything!!!!). I'm a law teacher but I don't know how I can collapse something lawe esque into 20 minutes and have people excited about it.

I've not really had any hobbies as as well as teaching in 2 places I also do my PhD and the PTLLS course.

Any ideas would be really appreciated :D

3. Ah! I was in your position this time last year and believe me, by Jan you will be regretting spending time stressing over it because you have worse things to come in your course!!

I can't comment on your subject but definitely have a group task ready. For mine, (Psychology) I gave a brief powerpoint and they watched a DVD clip which took about 8 minutes, then I got them into 2 groups for a 5 min task, then they presented their work to the other team. Then I wrapped up for about 3 mins. All in all it was active and an enjoyable microteach.