1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

psychology qualifications

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by manda82, May 1, 2012.

1. I am an OTT English teacher from Australia, however I have also completed an honours degree in psychology and was working in hopitals as a provisonal psychologist in Australia. I have also taught learning support and been a behaviour teacher as well. Ideally, I would love to combine my love for mental health with my teaching skills and so thought teaching psychology would be the way to go for me. However, I am aware that to be a psychologist here you need to have you completed your PHD and so I am wondering what the requirement is for teaching psychology and whether I meet it.

2. I am an OTT English teacher from Australia, however I have also completed an honours degree in psychology and was working in hopitals as a provisonal psychologist in Australia. I have also taught learning support and been a behaviour teacher as well. Ideally, I would love to combine my love for mental health with my teaching skills and so thought teaching psychology would be the way to go for me. However, I am aware that to be a psychologist here you need to have you completed your PHD and so I am wondering what the requirement is for teaching psychology and whether I meet it.

3. Hi