1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Promoting Creativity

Discussion in 'Primary' started by Zambora, Jun 19, 2017.

1. Zambora

Zambora New commenter

Hi,

I am a student currently enrolled on an education course and will hopefully be starting a Primary PGCE or School Direct course in the near future. As an interview task we have been given some points on which to discuss as a group.

One point is the ways that creativity can be promoted in primary and early years settings. As part of my research for this, I have decided to actually ask some teachers about their experience on this so any ideas put across on this forum would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.

Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  2. caterpillartobutterfly

caterpillartobutterfly Star commenter

Be very careful that what is planned involves pupils bring creative.

I see so many teachers with lovely creative displays and fabulously creative worksheets, but the children are actually just sat answering questions from a worksheet. They are not being creative at all.

Zambora and thinky like this.
  3. ViolaClef

ViolaClef Lead commenter