1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Progress measures

Discussion in 'Primary' started by Envyemerald, Sep 3, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Envyemerald

Envyemerald New commenter

2. Jesmond12

Jesmond12 Star commenter

You don't need to as you can obtain a summary sheet of your progress scores. It is on the data checking web page.

You can also download the progress scores for individual children.

3. Envyemerald

Thanks Jesmond.

As a year 6 teacher, I don't have access to the data until next week so prepared a spreadsheet to do this for me! We struggled with attainment data and therefore were relying on the progress scores to keep us above floor.

I feel much better for having a look and getting an idea of how to work it all out as we are above the magic numbers for all subjects! I just wondered how others had done in comparison to attainment.

4. EmmaJ18

EmmaJ18 New commenter

Where are you accessing this? I can't seem to find it but am desperate to know! Thanks :)

5. Jesmond12

Jesmond12 Star commenter

You need to log on using HT details. I will post the link tomorrow.

6. D1p5t1ck

D1p5t1ck New commenter

7. chickenlady4

chickenlady4 New commenter

For writing - am I correct in thinking that the old 2B would give you 102.6 (16) to get a positive for expected 103 and any 2As and L3s needed to be at greater depth to be positive? Well done D1p5t1ck. That's top 25%. :)

D1p5t1ck likes this.
  8. Jesmond12

Jesmond12 Star commenter

Well done, I am sure that we had minus scores. I have not really paid it much attention - putting off the moment I need to!

9. Envyemerald

I'm not sure chickenlady- I only worked out our progress scores and didn't really look at it in general.