1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Product Preview Help

Discussion in 'Tes Authors' Group' started by English_Republic, Oct 21, 2019.

1. English_Republic

English_Republic New commenter

Can anyone guide me to a tutorial about how to make a product preview?

I am new to TES and am still figuring things out. It seems that sellers are able to upload long files encompassing several A4 pages as previews. Are these image files or pdf files?

I can't seem to upload pdfs (Is it possible?) as previews and when I upload long images that I've produced in either PowerPoint or Canva they just appear as these long slivery images. Clearly I am doing something wrong.

Sincerely,

Lost and Confused

2. bekastks

bekastks New commenter

I didn't know you could upload PDF preview or more than one page of image previews on TES. I'm going to look over that later to try it. I'd like to be able to upload PDF previews. The autogenerated preview sometimes gives you more than one page, but for paid usually just one or two preview pages. I hope someone else answers with some insight! I'd very much like to know more about this.

English_Republic likes this.
  3. wordsmithDFA

wordsmithDFA New commenter

No expert but you can only upload images, as far as I know.

You can upload an image for each document included and add one page per upload but PDF previews aren't an option.

The only time I've ever seen multiple page previews are on free ones.

4. wordsmithDFA

wordsmithDFA New commenter

5. tesAuthorTeam

tesAuthorTeam Administrator Staff Member TES Authors' forum host