1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Prizes/Rewards for silver and gold?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by AJ1510, Feb 19, 2017.

1. AJ1510

AJ1510 New commenter

Hello everyone,

I was just looking for some suggestions/ideas on what I could offer my class when they hit silver and gold on their behaviour chart.

I created a behaviour chart based on our school behaviour system as a means of motivation for my year 5 class. I have told them that if they earn silver (90-99 points) then they get a reward and if they hit gold (100 points) then they get a big reward! This is done every half term.

They've hit silver before at Xmas and were rewarded with extra treats, games, etc.

As a student, I'm currently on my key stage swap placement, but return to my base school within a weeks time however my course mate who is currently in my base class informed me they achieved silver before the half term and we are discussing types of rewards.

I was thinking of keeping it along the lines of silver = in school treat and gold = outside school treat i.e. a trip.

Any suggestions would be a big help as I don't want to offer 'movie afternoon' for every silver they get.

Thanks!

2. modgepodge

modgepodge Established commenter