1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Primary School Professionism

Discussion in 'Primary' started by cookey1, Jan 31, 2011.

1. I am searching for advice, if anyone could help me.

I am a primary teacher in my 2nd year of teaching and I have a small problem with some of the members of staff, including a HLTA. The members of staff are constantly down beat about achievements of my class in school and my contribution. Today I have been embarrased infront of my class as the HLTA has come into a working, silent classroom, handed me 4 sheets of paper that the children have been working on and in the loudest possible voice said "Don't put anything on those displays again, they've left greasy marks that won't ever come off!" then walked out.

I feel totally embarrased and upset with the lack of professionalism. I have been to my head teacher about this 'select' group of teachers who appear to be 'above the law' and get away with things like this and nothing has been done. I'm sure it won't be the last time.

Can anyone offer any advice about what to do?
    Thanks

2. I am searching for advice, if anyone could help me.

I am a primary teacher in my 2nd year of teaching and I have a small problem with some of the members of staff, including a HLTA. The members of staff are constantly down beat about achievements of my class in school and my contribution. Today I have been embarrased infront of my class as the HLTA has come into a working, silent classroom, handed me 4 sheets of paper that the children have been working on and in the loudest possible voice said "Don't put anything on those displays again, they've left greasy marks that won't ever come off!" then walked out.