1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

PRIMARY PGCE INTERVIEW LONDON MET

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by bighayles, Dec 14, 2010.

1. Hi all,
    I have an interview for a primary PGCE at London Met in Feb. I have sereached lots of forums in order to see what previous applicants said about the interview but instead I just found a lot of slander towards the uni. I'm not interested in hearing people tell me not to go there I am a mature student and have lots of experience. In fact my second choice is Goldsmiths so I have many reasons to go to London Met. If anyone could offer any advice on an interview they have had there or if they are going to also be having one this coming February I'd really appreciate hearing your views. There aren't any threads about this and I know London Met have way too many applicants so people who have applied there/been refused/got an interview/had an interview let me know! Thanks =0)

2. Hi bighayles,
    What a relief to know that theres someone else out there with a PGCE interview at LondonMet in Feb! I actually did my BA at LondonMet and graduated in 2009, was a great uni and had the best experience. In regards to the interview, I never thought of teaching until a few months ago so im VERY nervous and feel i'll be under prepared no matter how much I prepare. Not too sure how to prepare and tackle the interview procedure even though it has been emailed to me. I managed to get a 10 day placement (in Jan 2011) at my local school prior to the interview... not too sure about the 800-1000 word essay or the group discussion! help!
    :)