1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Primary Music Budget?

Discussion in 'Music' started by jfs12, Jan 20, 2011.

1. I'm a first year teacher at a primary school in London. I've been asked to make a bid for my proppsed budget, and I'm not sure how much is reasonable and/or practical to bid for. Ideally I'd like to order some new instruments (some drums and small hand percussion) as well as some posters, CD's, choir scores, and possibly some multimedia programs, just to name a few. The program had been neglected for a few many years and as a result, instruments and resources are scace. Furthermore, does anybody have any good music programs to suggest other than Sibelius/Groovy Music?

So the long and short of it is what is a reasonable budget to sustain a healthy primary music program per year? Any advice is greatly appreciated!

2. I'm a first year teacher at a primary school in London. I've been asked to make a bid for my proppsed budget, and I'm not sure how much is reasonable and/or practical to bid for. Ideally I'd like to order some new instruments (some drums and small hand percussion) as well as some posters, CD's, choir scores, and possibly some multimedia programs, just to name a few. The program had been neglected for a few many years and as a result, instruments and resources are scace. Furthermore, does anybody have any good music programs to suggest other than Sibelius/Groovy Music?

So the long and short of it is what is a reasonable budget to sustain a healthy primary music program per year? Any advice is greatly appreciated!

3. jonowen

jonowen Occasional commenter