1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Primary 1....please help!

Discussion in 'Scotland - Primary' started by elle-jay06, Aug 11, 2011.

1. Hi,

I have just been told I have P1 and I am very excited but also quite nervous as it's my first time in infants.

Do you have any hints, tips, advise, or fabulous website for P1.

Thanks in advance

2. Hi,

I have just been told I have P1 and I am very excited but also quite nervous as it's my first time in infants.

Do you have any hints, tips, advise, or fabulous website for P1.

Thanks in advance

3. Milkandchalk

Milkandchalk New commenter

Just been told? That's cutting it fine!
    Have a look at some of the resources on ******; I've got lots of my displays from there. I'm new to P1 this year too.
    Is there a P1 team in the school already or is there only 1 P1 class? Use your colleague, they're the best resource in school and will be able to point you in the right direction.

4. Hi, someone else asked a similar question a few weeks back and this was my reply which will apply to you!
    <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td class="post">I would spend the first few weeks getting to know the children and introducing them to what is expected in Primary 1. Lots of story time and singing, rhymes etc. I would also do lots of cutting activities and handwriting patterns, opening and closing pegs etc.