1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

pre school planning

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by angelrosie, May 8, 2011.

1. Just wondered if anyone had any pre school plans they could show me as an example?
    I am an Early Years teacher for FS but am trying to build links for the preschool, and wondered if anyone had any examples to share?

2. Didn't think I actually hit return and posted that - but hey - I mean it!!
    There is lots available if you search..................................................

Go on have a go..

3. Have you looked at the pre-school learning alliance documents or spoken to one of their support workers?

4. Hi,
    I'm a preschool teacher (QTS), and my planning is very different to what my typical lesson planning was further up the school.
    Most of my planning goes into ensuring that the environment is right - indoors and out. I don't change it, set it up differently for different 'themes' etc; I just make sure that it works as a non-directive environment, where children can access the props/equipment that they want/need to to play.
    Long term plans are which festivals we will celebrate and where these fall in the year. Usually 1 each half term, plus little things like Mother's Day.
    Med term plan (each 1/2 term) maps out which stories we will tell/read (one each week), which songs and games will make up my circle time (singing and drama, not PSED), what craft activity will be adult led each week, a focus area for the half term (one of the six AOL), and anything that might be relevant to ECM - usually visits or visitors, ie local police officer = keeping safe. This fits on 1 sheet A4.