1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Post nominal qualifications

Discussion in 'Professional development' started by movielover, Jul 22, 2006.

1. I rarely find the need to reel off my qualifications, but I am getting to the point in which my "full" title may be useful.

However i am unsure of the correct way to present the information.

For example,

I think it should be NAME BA (HONs)1st Class,

but do you put the grade after? I have been told you do if its a first.

But..I also did the Professional Qualifying Exam for the BIPP, Which is PQE BIPP i think.

On top of that i have a PGCE

and now i am doing a Masters and have passed the first two stages, so i have a Masters Cetificate abd Diploma, which will eventually be a degree.

So, does the MA replace the BA? Is there a specific order?

Should it be NAME BA (HONS) 1st Class, PQE BIPP, PGCE, MA

??

Quite confused.

2. I rarely find the need to reel off my qualifications, but I am getting to the point in which my "full" title may be useful.

However i am unsure of the correct way to present the information.

For example,

I think it should be NAME BA (HONs)1st Class,

but do you put the grade after? I have been told you do if its a first.

But..I also did the Professional Qualifying Exam for the BIPP, Which is PQE BIPP i think.

On top of that i have a PGCE

and now i am doing a Masters and have passed the first two stages, so i have a Masters Cetificate abd Diploma, which will eventually be a degree.

So, does the MA replace the BA? Is there a specific order?

Should it be NAME BA (HONS) 1st Class, PQE BIPP, PGCE, MA

??

Quite confused.

3. Dodros

Dodros Occasional commenter