1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Portfolio at job fair

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by annap28, Jan 24, 2011.

1. Hi everyone, I'm new to posting here but have been reading the threads for a couple of weeks, some great advice here. I'm looking for some advice myself and would appreciate any suggestions. I'm attending the job fair in London at the weekend, and just wondered if people thought it necessary to take resources in terms of exemplar lesson plans, schemes of work etc? As an art teacher I already have some resources prepared in terms of student work, I'm not sure if I should add to these or if this would be overkill in what could be quite a short interview time!
    Again, many thanks for any help, and good luck to all those currently searching for jobs.

2. Hi everyone, I'm new to posting here but have been reading the threads for a couple of weeks, some great advice here. I'm looking for some advice myself and would appreciate any suggestions. I'm attending the job fair in London at the weekend, and just wondered if people thought it necessary to take resources in terms of exemplar lesson plans, schemes of work etc? As an art teacher I already have some resources prepared in terms of student work, I'm not sure if I should add to these or if this would be overkill in what could be quite a short interview time!
    Again, many thanks for any help, and good luck to all those currently searching for jobs.