1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Please review my GCSE revision site

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by studymaths, Jun 26, 2011.

1. Hi all,

I'm a secondary maths teacher and have spent the last year learning how to create a website:

studymaths.co.uk is the fruits of my labour!

I would be grateful if you could check it out and give me some feedback.

The main sections which I have put most effort into are:

GCSE questions - slightly modified from past papers and self marking.

Maths workout - interactive randomly generated worksheets on various maths topics

Coffee break - maths games I have invented to try and get my pupils more engaged in maths!

I would really appreciate any comments on how I could improve it to make it more useful for teachers/students.

Regards,

Jonny

2. Jonny
    For me:
    Good points
    • Worksheets would be good starters for lessons
    • Its free
    • Good glossary
    Areas for development
    • Site looks very 'off the shelf' and a little unprofessional
    • The depth of topics is limited and doesnt really cover much higher material or testing stuff
    • You may want to simply label topics as 'H', 'F' or 'H/F' so pupils know which ones they need to focus on

3. It's excellent!

4. lancsHOD

lancsHOD New commenter

I have had a quick look and it looks impressive. I like the way you have made it clear when calcs are allowed and put the formulae in seperated out for tiers of papers.
    I haven't looked in great detail, it may be useful to have printable versions of the worksheets.
    Generally looks good, thanks for sharing it.

5. googolplex

googolplex Occasional commenter

looks good.
    I found an error: