1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Please Help! Any urgent advice appreciated

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by afsheen1239873, May 22, 2019.

1. Henna647398393

Henna647398393 New commenter

I am an NQT Teacher in the Early Years and have been struggling to find a full time permanent position. I qualified in 2016 and had a few temporary contracts in local schools.
    I had an interview today for a school in Kuwait and I got the position straight after my interview whilst on skype. The school does seem good, but I am unsure If I am not being wise about this. Most of the teachers are from the UK.
    I will be travelling alone and living alone in Kuwait.
    The position was advertised through edvectus ( an international teacher recruitment). Has anyone heard or worked for edvectus internationally?

Do I need to be cautious about anything? I'm an NQT and the school offers my induction period in the first year. The contract is for two years.

2. bead

bead New commenter

It depends on the school. If it is one of the good ones, (there are about 5) you will be absolutely fine and you will have a great time. It sounds as if it is one of them since they will do your QTS. If it is one of the others then beware.

afsheen1239873 likes this.
  3. Henna647398393

Thank you for your response. Much appreciated.

I have been struggling to find a permanent position locally being an NQT Early Years Teacher. In your opinion would I find any difficulty finding a job here in two years time when I return as I completed my induction year abroad?

4. bead

bead New commenter