1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Pilgrim Partnership in Bedford

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by geordie boot boy, Apr 4, 2007.

1. Hi all,

I'm a newbie on here and was just wondering if anyone is doing the SCITT course with the Pilgrim Partnership in Bedford in September.
    It would be good to chat if you are........

2. Hi all,

I'm a newbie on here and was just wondering if anyone is doing the SCITT course with the Pilgrim Partnership in Bedford in September.
    It would be good to chat if you are........

3. Hi,

Are you definately doing the course there in September or thinking about it?

I can answer questions on what it was like, preparation etc. E-mail is downhearted2@hotmail.co.uk

4. i am hoping to apply to the pilgrim partnership SCITT for Sept 2008 and would be grateful for any advice/tips on what to expect at interview etc if either of you can help?
    Cheers!

5. Hi,

I had my interview in February and the whole day was really good. Firstly you go and observe a class and make a few notes, then you do your presentation which is five minutes on any topic you want except anything to do with education. You then have to do some tests, numeracy, literacy and a science paper. I know I didn't do really well on these but they are just to show where you are lacking in subject knowledge.