1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

PGCE student dreading final placement

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by ellie_rose, May 2, 2011.

1. ellie_rose

ellie_rose New commenter

Hi everyone,
    I'm a PGCE Primary student starting my final placement tomorrow and I'm feeling really worried and am almost dreading it. I feel like I started the course with bags of enthusiasm and motivation and I don't know where it's all gone. I was stuck in a job I hated before this course and couldn't wait to start teaching. I loved my first placement (in KS2) and passed with a really good report - I didn't want to leave at the end. I did a placement abroad and while it was really difficult because of language and cultural differences, I pushed myself through it and got another good report at the end. Somehow, between March and now, my motivation has really dipped.