1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

PGCE Psychology - interview disappointment - advice needed

Discussion in 'Social sciences' started by smetcalfe, Mar 8, 2010.

1. Normal

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }

/* Style Definitions */
    table.MsoNormalTable
    {mso-style-name:"Table Normal";
    mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
    mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
    mso-style-noshow:yes;
    mso-style-parent:"";
    mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
    mso-para-margin:0cm;
    mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
    mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
    font-size:10.0pt;
    font-family:"Times New Roman";}

Hi everyone,

I'm writing for some advice and reassurance...

I graduated with a 1st class honours degree in psychology from The
    University of Manchester in 2006. From 2006-2007 I worked as a Teaching
    Assistant in a secondary school in Wiltshire and thoroughly enjoyed the
    experience, but wanted to build on what I'd learnt and have a more active role
    in the classroom. I decided to move to Barcelona and do a one month intensive
    training course in EFL teaching. I then spent 2 brilliant years living and
    teaching English in Barcelona.

I'm now back living in the South West of England, working as a TA again and
    trying to strengthen my CV further by supporting the Spanish club and netball
    club at the school, as well as familiarising myself with the Psychology syllabus
    through reading the set text-books and observing psychology lessons.

I applied to do a PGCE in Psychology last October and was informed by the
    GTTR in December that I had been offered an interview at my 1st choice