1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

PGCE Media Sunderland 2012

Discussion in 'Media studies' started by Number5, Aug 17, 2011.

1. Hi,

Am looking to apply for the 2012 PGCE Media course at Sunderland University and trying to find out as much information as possible about the course at Sunderland and fees/funding required available.

My degree is in Creative Imaging and have an MA in Media Cultures, so regarding ELQs will this affect the fee I have to pay and any funding if any available I may be eligible for?

I have emailed the university regarding this query but I just want to check everywhere I may get an answer and would appreciate any information that other users or previous students of this course and university may be able to offer!

Many thanks

2. Hi,

I'm not sure on any of your funding issues, however I am also interested in the 2012 PGCE Media Studies course. My big fear is that this course is vastly inferior in terms of employability to the one available at CSSD. I'm unsure what to put down as my first choice given the dilemma between the two; CSSD has very limited places as they only take on around 12 applicants each year as well as London being a city with expensive accommodation and living costs. On the other hand, Sunderland is an on-campus uni and will offer a course which will be less competitive and offer a cheaper way of life.

Is there anybody out there who knows how employable Sunderland's Media PGCE course stands? It would be much appreciated!!

Many Thanks