1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

PGCE German with qualifications in Media Studies

Discussion in 'Media studies' started by chemotax, May 2, 2011.

1. Hi Everyone,
    I currently doing a PGCE in German and I have media qualifications from Uni. I'm a native German speaker which is why I was able to do the MFL PGCE.
    I've seen a media job come up on this site that is pretty much my dream job. The thing is that I have never taught Media Studies, even though I have a Masters in Media Practice.
    I'm thinking about applying to this job but have two queries really.
    1) Would they consider me having never taught it?
    2) My application letter is aimed at language jobs. When I write my new application letter, what are the essentials that I need to include in this to get me through to interview?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated! thanks.

2. Hi Everyone,
    I currently doing a PGCE in German and I have media qualifications from Uni. I'm a native German speaker which is why I was able to do the MFL PGCE.
    I've seen a media job come up on this site that is pretty much my dream job. The thing is that I have never taught Media Studies, even though I have a Masters in Media Practice.
    I'm thinking about applying to this job but have two queries really.
    1) Would they consider me having never taught it?
    2) My application letter is aimed at language jobs. When I write my new application letter, what are the essentials that I need to include in this to get me through to interview?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated! thanks.

3. Clarerees

Clarerees New commenter