1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

PGCE Dilemmas - Help!!

Discussion in 'Career clinic' started by crazycatlady123, Jan 24, 2018.

1. crazycatlady123

crazycatlady123 New commenter

Hi there,

Apologies is in the wrong discussion - I'm completely new to this so I don't know my way around...

Basically, I need some pearls of wisdom from you all.

A bit about me: I'm a Psychology graduate currently studying a masters in Family and Child Psychology. Before uni I achieved mediocre A levels in Psychology, English Language and Biology at BBC grade. Fortunately, I managed to get into my 'firm' choice Uni.

soooo, I have always been set on applying for a PGCE Further Education course in order to teach Psychology A level - but now I'm unsure on what PGCE to do.

I still ultimately want to become a Psychology A level teacher at the end of my training, but PGCE Further Education or PGCE Secondary Biology???