1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

pension help!

Discussion in 'Pay and conditions' started by amy9999, Jul 27, 2011.

1. I have been teaching for 3 years now and pension reductions have been made every month...when it suddenly sturck me that I have never heard from the pension service to say that it was being done correctly etc. should I have recieved a letter or some sort of confirmation? I am slighly worried about this....so could anybody offer me some advice or reassurance if this is not the case.
    Thank you in advance.

2. Middlemarch

Middlemarch Star commenter

Don't panic. Go on the TPA website here:
    http://www.teacherspensions.co.uk/resources/calculators.htm
    and you can find out if they've got your details up to date. You'll need to use your teacher reference number to log in.
    If you're still unsure, give them a ring, using the contact numbers on the website.

3. Thanks, Middlemarch. I didn't know about this. Really useful, and actually got around to completing the death nomination form as well (I know it's a bit ghoulish but it needs doing).

4. coppull

coppull New commenter

Is this a private or LA school ? If it is an LA school,problems can occur but they can be sorted out with some calls to the Pay Department at the LA. If it is a private school,somebody on here from the Forum will be able to give you advice.

5. With the TPS you don't get a 'pension pot', just a record of service. So long as the school officially inform the TPS that you have been having the deductions, then TPS can correct their records. The TPS send an annual statement to yoru school address.

6. phatsals

phatsals Occasional commenter