1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Pedagogs - Writing Target Stickers

Discussion in 'Primary' started by NoNoNoah, Dec 6, 2011.

1. NoNoNoah

NoNoNoah New commenter

I am curious if anyone has any experience using Pedagogs Writing Level stickers http://www.thepedagogs.com/cscart/index.php?target=categories&category_id=243 ?
    I am a Yr 5 teacher with several low level 2 writers and these seem an appealing way to highlight what they need to aim for. I am not sure if I would want to roll this out to my more able as we use other target boards, but I am open to it if someone has positive input.
    If you have used them how successful have they been? Do they link up with APP?
    They are quite expensive and I suspect I will be the one buying them as I have a very limited budget, so I would appreciate any warnings if they are not very useful.

2. NoNoNoah

NoNoNoah New commenter

I am curious if anyone has any experience using Pedagogs Writing Level stickers http://www.thepedagogs.com/cscart/index.php?target=categories&category_id=243 ?
    I am a Yr 5 teacher with several low level 2 writers and these seem an appealing way to highlight what they need to aim for. I am not sure if I would want to roll this out to my more able as we use other target boards, but I am open to it if someone has positive input.
    If you have used them how successful have they been? Do they link up with APP?
    They are quite expensive and I suspect I will be the one buying them as I have a very limited budget, so I would appreciate any warnings if they are not very useful.