1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Pay

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by knightvic1, Jul 15, 2012.

1. Hi, I am about to finish my second term on my NQT. I am wondering how my pay will change next year! I am currently on M1. Will i go up to M2 in January once I have completed my full 3 terms of NQT? or will I go to M2 in september 2012? or will I end up being on M1 for another year?
    Before starting this full time post for two terms, I worked as a supply for a year and as a teaching assistant for most of the first term of this school year!
    I hope someone can help!
    Thanx

2. Hi, I am about to finish my second term on my NQT. I am wondering how my pay will change next year! I am currently on M1. Will i go up to M2 in January once I have completed my full 3 terms of NQT? or will I go to M2 in september 2012? or will I end up being on M1 for another year?
    Before starting this full time post for two terms, I worked as a supply for a year and as a teaching assistant for most of the first term of this school year!
    I hope someone can help!
    Thanx

3. MissMistoffelees

MissMistoffelees New commenter

I'm in the same position as you and as far as I am aware if you started in January you will have worked enough days to move up to M2 in September; pay only changes in September I thin, no other time of year.

4. strawbs

strawbs Established commenter

correct; assuming you have worked at least 1 day per week for 26 weeks in this academic year for a school (rather than supply agency)

5. If you were employed as a teaching assistant for a term I don't think that will count although I could be wrong.

6. strawbs

strawbs Established commenter