1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Pay Bands Help!

Discussion in 'Teaching assistants' started by DELETED USER, Jan 25, 2012.

1. DELETED USER

DELETED USER Guest

Hi. I'm a qualified teacher looking to take a break from teaching and would like to try life as an HLTA.
    I'm just wondering if anyone knew what pay band this would put me in? I work in Hampshire. The pay scales off the Hampshire site are pasted below but I just don't quite know what I'm looking at! Any help would be appreciated!

<h3>Grades A and B</h3><table class="simpletable"><tr><th><h3></h3></th><th><h3></h3></th><th>Grade A </th><th>Grade B</th></tr><tr class="odd"><td> </td><td>Step </td><td>Salary &pound; </td><td>Salary &pound; </td></tr><tr class="even"><td>Normal Salary Range </td><td>3 </td><td>13,221 </td><td>14,991 </td></tr><tr class="odd"><td> " " " </td><td>2 </td><td>12,837 </td><td>14,553 </td></tr><tr class="even"><td> " " " </td><td>1 </td><td>12,489 </td><td>14,136 </td></tr></table>