1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Passionate yet disgruntled: PGCE or carrying on thinking?

Discussion in 'Drama and performing arts' started by faceraaa, Apr 7, 2012.

1. Hi,
    I am currently finishing off my M.A by Research: investigating the post marxist notions of Jacques Ranciere's "Axiomatic Equality" and Chantal Mouffe's "Agonistic Pluralism" as alternatives to the framework of performance collaboration.
    I graduated with a first class degree in Drama and was offered the M.A with a 100% fee waiver. I thoroughly enjoyed my undergraduate degree; from a practical and theoretical point of view. However, by nature I have been quite curious and anayltical. I like to ask questions about things and I was never fully satisfied in just doing something. Thus, this attitude was applied to my third year dissertation where according to University rules I only had to perform in two shows, however I did this as well as a work demonstration which I fully marked on.