1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Participants Needed for International School Teacher Study

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by LivingCon, Aug 3, 2020.

1. LivingCon

LivingCon New commenter

Hi all, my name is Connor, I'm a postgraduate research student at the University of Bath in the Department of Education. I'm conducting a study on the experiences of international school teachers and I'm currently looking for participants.

The goal of this study is to build a clearer picture of how shifting from working in one’s home country's school system (in the case of this study, the UK) to an international school context influences teachers’ professional identity and teaching practice so that we can better understand this transition. This research is vital to building a fuller picture of how teaching in international schools shapes teacher identity and vice versa.

If this study sounds like something you or someone you know would be a valuable participant in, thank you for your interest! Keep in mind however that you can only participate in the study if you meet the following criteria:
    • You are currently employed as a teacher at an international school outside of the UK or you have been employed as a teacher at an international school outside of the UK within the last 6 months.
    • You have at least 3 years’ prior experience working as a teacher in a primary or secondary school in the UK.
    • You have UK citizenship or you consider the UK to be your home.