1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

opinon please

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by codyboy, Jan 21, 2011.

1. hi everyone - i just want a few opinions please. ok i am a supply teacher in N.Ireland and like most places jobs are scare - if there are any and supply work has dried up. i am out now 6 years and have been told by the schools that i previously subbed in that i am just too dear - which, at least they were honest about. from sep i have had 8 days subbing - not good. i got married in july and am seriously skint. previous to this i had plenty of subbing but pretty much always on a daily basis, maybe the odd week here and there. i had one longish spell and only managed to get induction started - that was 3 years ago. i would say i would need to restart it at this stage.