1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Only good for supply... :(

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by Sillow, Apr 30, 2012.

1. Sillow

Sillow Senior commenter

I'm not an expert, but I would highlight in any applications the fact that you've done supply to gain experience in a range of settings and have massed fabulous behaviour management skills and, if you've been with the same class for a longer-term supply before, have managed progression of learners. Talk about how working in different schools has given you excellent communication skills and make sure HTs know you by name, so you can ask for references.
    Sorry, you're probably already doing all this anyway. If it makes you feel better, I'm not doing supply and still haven't had any interviews.
    Good luck with it all.

2. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

Supply is no easy option and gives a great deal of professional development. I always have had a great deal of time for those who have done supply.
    Are you presenting this positively, therefore, in your applications? Sillow is Bang On Target with his/her post.