1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

    Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

    Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

    Dismiss Notice

Old to new EYFS for dummies! (ie me)

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by della10, Jul 4, 2012.

  1. You're right, points 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 in each of the 13 scale points are 'derived' from the ELGs. (5 x 13 = 65). The other 4, I think, are part of the old Development Matters but not part of the profile. (Correct me if I'm wrong). Either way, I don't suppose it really matters now. The new 17 ELGs include all of the old ones anyway (and a bit extra!).
    Hope your new job goes well!
  2. Just spotted this - thank you!! xx (Still seems odd to me, but like you say, doesn't really matter! And the extra 4 made the sheet look nice, which is the important thing!)
  3. Lol! I love pretty tables too!

Share This Page