1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Ofsted criteria for an outstanding observation in the Early Years???

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by giraffe77, Mar 23, 2009.

1. Hi everyone,
    We are due an Ofsted this year, and was wondering if there is such a set of criteria?? I'm fairly new to management in Key Stage 1, and would like to make sure my team is fully prepared for this ...
    Thanks in advance! :)
    ps any advice for new management in Early Years and KS1 also very much appreciated!!! Arghh - I'm scared!!

2. Hi everyone,
    We are due an Ofsted this year, and was wondering if there is such a set of criteria?? I'm fairly new to management in Key Stage 1, and would like to make sure my team is fully prepared for this ...
    Thanks in advance! :)
    ps any advice for new management in Early Years and KS1 also very much appreciated!!! Arghh - I'm scared!!

3. Thank you - it is indeed very useful!
    Anyone else???

4. I have just uploaded ofsted inpectors guidance feb 2009. You will find it under whole school - inspection Hope this helps

5. Thank you for your help - just read the other posted guidance, and it's more relevant to pre-school settings, and I'm in a mixed Year 1 / Rec class in a primary school. Still makes interesting reading though, and is relevant to me and the other reception teacher, but also wanted guidance for the rest of my KS1 team.
    Petrified now!! :-(

6. Has anyone else got any words of wisdom for me??? Pleeeease!