1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

OCR GCSE in Art and Design - Controlled Assessment - Can anybody give some advice?

Discussion in 'Art and design' started by gruzzygrumby2, Sep 7, 2015.

1. Hello - Can anyone offer some advice?

After several years delivering the Level 2 BTEC in Art and Design we have decided to return to GCSE delivery (long story). The main change that I notice is the replacement of 'coursework projects' a more streamlined/leaner looking 'Controlled Assessment'. This is a big departure for me and I have never actually seen one of these (either digitally or in the flesh)! Because I have no experience of the production of these Controlled assessment portfolios I am running pretty paranoid about getting the delivery wrong!!

I have pasted my query (Emailed to OCR - still awaiting a response) and wondered if anyone on here could give me any insight into what these Controlled assessments actually look like (literally - How many 'Pages' is normal)?

I would really appreciate any help on that question alone (or any of the questions pasted below).

Cheers

Chris

"We are currently intending on starting to deliver your OCR Art and Design GCSE. Your colleagues have advised that this would be from the ‘from 2012’ specification initially (and it is this specification I am asking about).