1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

OCR GCSE Computing A452 and A453

Discussion in 'Computing and ICT' started by Yossii, Jul 18, 2015.

1. Yossii

Yossii New commenter

Hi

I'm returning to teaching, I used to be an ICT teacher but now its all Computing.

The school I'm going to has asked me to prepare to teach OCR GCSE A452 and A453 set tasks.

I can't find them on the OCR website all I see are sample papers. The school can't/won't give me access to the OCR interchange which is where I believe they are stored.

Help! Any ideas what I can do to get the required resources so I can start prepping for them please?

Thanks for your time

2. olderandwiser

olderandwiser Occasional commenter

"The school can't/won't give me access to the OCR interchange which is where I believe they are stored."

***! Ask the Head to kick your Examination Officer's bum. You need access to OCR Interchange so you can prepare the work. Alternatively, you'll find all the live programming tasks and the answers in public forums. I can't spell it out for you here on a public forum but Yahoo forums are a good place to start. There are others. Some of your students will know so if you haven't found them by September, ask around. Alternatively, email OFQUAL. They know some of the locations but don't publicly acknowledge the fact or they'd have to do something about it.

3. Yossii

Yossii New commenter

Thanks Olderandwiser :D

4. gigaswitch1

gigaswitch1 Occasional commenter