1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

OCR Applied ICT Schemes of Work - HELP!!

Discussion in 'Computing and ICT' started by SteveKearvell, Aug 26, 2011.

1. I am actually a Physics teacher, but have been asked to take over AS and A2 ICT, having taught a bit of AS ICT on a different syllabus. The applied syllabus has not been taught before at this centre, so we have very little in the way of resources and I am on my own apart from a part time hourly paid teacher, who has also never taught this before. I could not find example SOWs on the OCR website, which are available for other AS/A2 courses. We therefore desperately need example SOWs or at least teaching order for units: G040, G041, G042, G048, G049 and G053.

2. I am actually a Physics teacher, but have been asked to take over AS and A2 ICT, having taught a bit of AS ICT on a different syllabus. The applied syllabus has not been taught before at this centre, so we have very little in the way of resources and I am on my own apart from a part time hourly paid teacher, who has also never taught this before. I could not find example SOWs on the OCR website, which are available for other AS/A2 courses. We therefore desperately need example SOWs or at least teaching order for units: G040, G041, G042, G048, G049 and G053.

3. JM6699

JM6699 New commenter

Is it too late to say no?

4. Not really an option - can you help?

5. DEmsley

DEmsley New commenter

Have a look at Glen Milbery's site - I think i's still going but it says down for maintenance atm - http://www.ocrict.org/
    HTH

PM me your email address.

6. tonyuk

tonyuk Occasional commenter

Hi
    What learning platform are you using?

7. Thanks - I will keep an eye on this.