1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Nursery PSRN performance mgt observation!!

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by ineedsomehelp, Mar 5, 2011.

1. i was after some advice! please be gentle with me - im in my first year of Nursery and just want to get this right!
    got a PSRN obs on mon and just wanted to see what you think of my lesson...
    my focus is calculating and i have chosen 'seperate a group of 3/4 objects in different ways, beginning to recognise that the total is still the same'.
    My plan...
    give the group an intro about a farmer who has 4 sheep and 2 fields. The farmer likes to give the sheep a change - what different combinations can we use for the sheep - keep changing where the sheep are and then keep counting to remind the group we have 4 in total still. i was going to use learning partners to work together to think of combinations that they could do.
    I have go tthe lesson fromm a dfes suggestion so im not as worried about the lesson (unless you can think of ways to improve it)
    what i wanted help on is:
    should i record the answers? i thought that i would have some pre-prepared sheets divided into 2 and i could quickly draw the example on the sheet and we can refer to it if we get then same suggestion again - is this ok?
    should they work as a group? or should i set it up so that each pair can have their own 4 sheep? although it will be a small group i will be on my own.
    do i share the objectives/how do i share it?
    is there anthing you think im missing?

thanks is advance for your help!x

2. i was after some advice! please be gentle with me - im in my first year of Nursery and just want to get this right!