1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Nursery NQTs

Discussion in 'NQTs and new teachers' started by anon1127, Jun 24, 2012.

1. Hello!

Are there any Nursery NQTs out there?

I am meeting my new parents this week, it is all becoming very real!

2. Hello!

Are there any Nursery NQTs out there?

I am meeting my new parents this week, it is all becoming very real!

3. Hi!
    I'm a Nursery NQT :) Excited and nervous! I have my open day next week with the paretns and children. I am new to Nursery! Taught reception whilst at uni but not nursery.

4. Me too! I've finally found others! [​IMG]
    It's a funny year to be an EY NQT as there are so many changes.

5. I'm hoping to get on a course about the changes to the EYFS. Hoping it will help me get to grips with it. Have you had any training?

6. No but I spoke to the deputy head yesterday and she told me to pursuade the head so I shall. It makes sense, especially when we're all so in the dark about assessment! I just hope there is some on over summer in my LEA!

7. SO glad some more of you have turned up!!

I had my stay and play session today, met nearly all my children. So lovely!! I've not been on the new eyfs training, but head of foundation is willing to share her notes!!

8. MissMistoffelees

MissMistoffelees New commenter

I am a nursery NQT! Started in January so will be in my final term but getting to know new children and parents is quite scary! Have a fair few with additional needs in my new class too!

9. I have my open session tommorow....parents and children are coming in for an hour, any advice? I'm excited and nervous!!