1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Number bonds to 10 - activities please!!

Discussion in 'Primary' started by takethatno1fan, Sep 1, 2007.

1. takethatno1fan

takethatno1fan New commenter

I am planning my work for my SEN children, and one of their targets is number bonds to 10.

I am new to Y2, so if you have any treid and tested (and fun!) games/activities for teaching number bonds to 10 I'd be really grateful.

Thanks

2. takethatno1fan

I am planning my work for my SEN children, and one of their targets is number bonds to 10.

I am new to Y2, so if you have any treid and tested (and fun!) games/activities for teaching number bonds to 10 I'd be really grateful.

Thanks

3. http://www.numbergym.co.uk/bbswf/BBmenuW.html

We use this in school - having bought the software but this is a trial -explore it! The kids love it and really try hard to beat their previous scores.
    We also do number bonding in a book where the teacher reads out 10 digits to 10 and children have to write the number that bonds with it to make 10. When they have finished they put up their hand and the teacher gives them a time score from stop watch she has been using. This really improves their speed.
    :0)

4. The link I gave you needs you to put in your name and then click on the bonds game to try it out.

5. a good quick oral and mental game - ping pong - you say 3, they say 7, you say 2, they say 8, you say ping they say pong etc! Children love this.