1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

NQT Pool & Job when did you get yours?

Discussion in 'New teachers' started by sweetluar, May 28, 2011.

1. sweetluar

sweetluar New commenter

Hi there,

I am still a trainee, but not for long......

I've got into two NQT pools, I haven't heard anything from them yet. When did you get your job? (what month?) What it through a pool?

It is already the end of May and I don't have a job for September yet.

2. Are you actively looking for a job? I've not known anyone to get a job though a pool. I got my first job in April when I was an nqt.

3. sweetluar

sweetluar New commenter

My mistake was to apply just through the pools and think about applying direct to schools from May. However, I have applied just to one school directly. I am based in London, and the career dept from my Uni had advised us to apply first to pools. Well, I just hope it is not too late. I will use the half term to apply directly to schools.