1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

nother pertinent resignation letter to Nicky Morgan..'Sorry Nicky, I'm Out.'

Discussion in 'Education news' started by englishtt06, May 15, 2016.

1. englishtt06

englishtt06 Occasional commenter

Very, very sadly....another one bites the dust. On the back of this, I have just learned that a friend of mine (we taught together ten years ago) has resigned from teaching: he was/is fantastic (I know, as I was a PGCE student in his classes).

https://piclinegirl.com/2016/05/14/sorry-nicky-im-out/

JeannieMc likes this.
  2. Vince_Ulam

Vince_Ulam Star commenter

I have open-letter fatigue.

3. Camokidmommy

Camokidmommy Established commenter

I'm sure you do. However, you could keep that to yourself, it makes you sound very rude.

eljefeb90, sabrinakat, delnon and 2 others like this.
  4. SportyK

SportyK Occasional commenter

It is indeed 'pertinent' for teachers to make their feelings felt in this way. NM needs to be aware of the scale of her stupidity and ignorance and its effect on our profession.

5. secretsiren

secretsiren Star commenter

The comments underneath show just how many teachers are quitting or planning to quit very soon. It's alarming. Still, I'll be one of them just as soon as I figure out how to pay rent, buy food and pay bills with no income while I retrain. My school will be able to employ a teacher 'in training' on an unqualified salary and everyone wins! (Except the students, who don't really matter.)

6. Vince_Ulam

I could but there is no reason why I should. If people don't want others to look in their direction then they shouldn't shout 'look at me'.

Jesmond12 likes this.
  7. redlamp2

redlamp2 Occasional commenter