1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Notes & Information Texts Y4

Discussion in 'Primary' started by freckle808, Jan 16, 2008.

1. Morning, can anyone help? I am a student and doing the above for the next 3 weeks. I asked the teacher what he wanted me to focus on ie topic/text? He just said use the scholastic 100 literacy framework lessons. I have looked and it is about WW2 - We are not doing anything about ww2 this yr with our class as the topic is villge in India. Im stuck on what to use for 'Notes & Information Texts' - any advice is much appreciated.

2. Morning, can anyone help? I am a student and doing the above for the next 3 weeks. I asked the teacher what he wanted me to focus on ie topic/text? He just said use the scholastic 100 literacy framework lessons. I have looked and it is about WW2 - We are not doing anything about ww2 this yr with our class as the topic is villge in India. Im stuck on what to use for 'Notes & Information Texts' - any advice is much appreciated.

3. Hi, I am also a student and doing information texts on india, did you manage to plan something? any ideas and resources would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

4. teacherman2

teacherman2 New commenter