1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Newly qualified practitioner

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by elleymay1, Aug 29, 2019.

1. elleymay1

elleymay1 New commenter

Hello all :) I’m a newly qualified level 3 practitioner, I’ve had some experience in the past in early years settings as an assistant working under the level 3 staff. Ive been successful at a job interview but I’m feeling nervous about starting as I’ve not longqualified and I’ll now be working as a level 3 practitioner and will have my own keychildren and be responsible for observing, planning, assessing etc I understand therole and the eyfs standards etc but can’t help but feel worried about starting. The interviewwent well and the questions where whatyou’d expect and I was told I answered them well, it’s more doing the practical planning assessing etc that’s got me feeling nervous. Any advice at all would be greatlyappreciated :) thank you all in advance x

bekastks likes this.
  2. bekastks

bekastks New commenter

Good luck with your new position! I know a new position is stressful, but I am sure you will do well and get used to things quickly. The interview must have been successful for a reason! You've got this! I don't have any advice since I am US based and not sure how your schools operate compared to ours. My only advice is to believe in yourself. Good to chat with you.

3. robspillane

robspillane New commenter

It is pretty daunting at first because you have so many lives that are going to be looking to you as their main guidance every day.