1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

New **********?

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by blondeintellect, Feb 9, 2010.

1. With the recent news about the creator of ********** and many teachers being left without a all of the resources which were fantastic. Its such a shame though I totally agree in not using them as it just wouldn't sit well when you see them around your classroom. I am a third year primary trainee and my partner often makes my classroom resources for me because he is clever like that and the idea came to me this morning to share such resources at this time when SB ones are being scrapped - would anyone want this?

They are similar to those at Sparkle Box as I showed him those when he started making them for me. Here is an example ttopic word card for when I did electricity and not he is trying out making games for my final teaching practice, yay!

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/Rawrer/torch.jpg

My question is, would you like a new website like ********** so we could put such resources up and build it up over a bit and if so what were your favourite parts of Sparkle Box and what would you like more of?

I am in year one for my final teaching practice so it will focus around EYFS and KS1.I loved ********** so I am thankful my boyfriend can make resources for me to share.

2. inky

inky Lead commenter

There'll be stiff competition since there were already many online resources available before the collapse of SB.

3. There's always a place for more teaching resource websites!